Summer Stir-fry!

The other day, I was at home and decided to whip up lunch for my mum and I. We already had some left-over chicken in the fridge, so I decided to go with a quick and simple stir-fry! As I started to gather my ingredients together, I decided to take a few snaps of what I was doing and now seemed like a good time to put them into a blog post! This recipe is fairly healthy but I’m not trying to say there’s nothing bad for you in there as the soy sauce is a bit salty!

Serves 2:IMG_0017

For the sauce
1 tbsp. of honey
3 tbsp. of soy sauce
3cm of root ginger/ a teaspoon or so of ground ginger
2 cloves of garlic

For the stir-fry:
A good amount of pre-cooked chicken chunks(1-2 breasts I would say), you can cook yours before you begin the recipe if you don’t have left-overs like I do!
Half a red onion
A good handful of spinach
Any other vegetables you have, my favourites are red peppers and sugar snaps-but we didn’t have any when I made this!
A stock cube(optional-I didn’t use one!)

Start off by placing you nests into a pan of boiling water on the stove and cooking according to the instructions of your packet. This is when you can add in your stock cube if you are using one, I find it adds a bit of extra flavour!

Meanwhile, prepare your vegetables, by chopping in to bite sized pieces. Rinse the spinach unless pre-washed but don’t chop it any smaller than the individual leaves.IMG_0018.IMG_0019

In a bowl, add together all the ingredients for your sauce, if using fresh ginger, you may want to mix them in a blender to ensure it comes to a smooth paste.

IMG_0022

Now, in a large pan or wok mix together your chicken chunks, vegetables and sauce and heat through. Finally, drain your noodles when they are ready and mix everything around in the pan before serving up!

 

IMG_0024

IMG_0026

IMG_0027

IMG_0025

I hope this recipe was easy and useful-my mum and I certainly enjoyed eating it! See you next Monday for another post and don’t forget to leave me any suggestions in the comments!

IMG_0028

Bye!xx

Leave a Reply

